Next on the List: Number 3

Jar

There are ninety-nine books to be read!  Next on the list is number 3, Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe.  Here’s a summary from the back cover of my library copy:

Robinson Crusoe runs away from home to join the navy.  After a string of adventures at sea, he is shipwrecked in a devastating storm and finds himself alone on a remote desert island.  He is stranded for two decades, building a life for himself in solitude, until the day he discovers another man’s footprint in the sand . . .

2 thoughts on “Next on the List: Number 3

  1. tkdehaan says:

    Oooooh, sounds intriguing… I’m not actually very familiar with the story, so will be looking forward to your review on it!
    I see you have the book titles written out… How do you choose which book to read next?

    • arendadehaan says:

      For choosing the next book to read, I plan to just pick a book title out of the jar and go with whichever one is chosen. I didn’t do that for the first two, however. For the first book, I chose one that some friends at book club had mentioned as being a neat story about stories (seemed like a good book to begin the project with), and for the second one I did a random number generator on the internet – but, that seemed so – I don’t know, sterile? The jar felt a little more personal. 🙂

      I’m about half way through Robinson Crusoe, and it’s great so far! Should be a fun review to write!

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Kindly share them here.

